Helpful links #1

So, I recently installed an SSD in my mac mini so that I could switch between windows and osX quickly. I got a mid-sized SSD because I was planning on using it as just a boot disk, and then using my old HDD to store programs (or “apps” as the kids call ’em), and documents. Well, I went to install Inventor, and found that it wanted to put about ten GB of stuff on my boot drive, even though I told it to install on my old HDD.

So I found this post on the AutoDesk site: Out of disk space during installation. I found it supremely helpful, and thought I should share it.

Leave a Reply

