An early birthday gift

wpid-wp-1406862441870.jpeg I found this on my toolbox as I arrived at work the other day. It’s an old school set of Craftsmen radius gages. I’ve been saying for awhile that I need to get a set of radius gages, and so my Dad bought me a set at an auctwpid-img_20140731_155141067.jpgion.

He told me it was an early birthday gift, but I think it may also have been mostly because I keep borrowing his. He kind of confirmed that when he told me to stop borrowing his set now.

Either way, it’s a really nice gift, and one more thing that I don’t have to worry about buying for myself. I was going to cheap out, and get a no-name import set. This is much better, even if I do need to replace a few missing pieces.

Leave a Reply

